Are you looking for a way to promote WWA to your colleagues?

Are you interested in furthering your knowledge/experience with networking?

The membership Committee may be the right place for you!

 

Committee Chair: Suzanne Polacek (Health First & WWA Northern Region Representative)

If you are interested in joining the Membership Committee or you would like to nominate someone to join our team, contact the committee chair, Suzanne Polacek (spolacek@healthfirstnetwork.org) 

Current 2022 members:
Name Email Project/Position
Suzanne Polacek spolacek@healthfirstnetwork.org  P13/WIC Director/Northern Region  
Sarah Nix Sarah.nix@co.eau-claire.wi.us P22/ Eau Claire city- county WIC/Committee Chair
Shawn Handfelt shandfelt@co.grant.wi.gov P71/ Grant Co WIC/ FMR Liaison
Megan Mueller Megan.mueller@marinettecounty.com  P42/Marinette County/Northeast Region representative
Camen Haessig

 

Kara Kerrigan

chaessig@co.wood.wi.us 

 

kara.kerrigan@fdlco.wi.gov 

P51/WIC Director/Southern Region 

 

14/WIC Director 

Description
  • The purpose of the membership committee is to promote WWA membership throughout the state, educate local project staff members about WWA and the benefits of being a member, and ensure each WIC region is represented on the WWA board to allow the local projects’ voices to be heard.  
  • Meetings are held quarterly or as needed throughout the year. 
Responsibilities
  1. Hold membership drive annually to increase membership to strengthen and support the advocacy efforts of WWA to protect the Wisconsin WIC program and the WIC community.
  2. Assist with recruitment of At-Large Representatives and Regional Representatives annually.
  3. Recruit and engage members to actively participate in WWA committee work.
  4. Survey members about their membership experience annually.
2022 Goals
  1. Project membership at or above 75% across the state.
  2. Host/Facilitate 1 member engagement event.
  3. Recruit and actively engage 3 WWA members to participate in a committee of their choosing.
  4. Ensure and support a full WWA Board of Directors
We are currently accepting new committee members to join our Team!